Company - 2019

Meet Abi Bowman

Meet Abi Bowman

We put our users and our people at the heart of everything we do. We work as a team and are proud of it. We are showcasing the people who make up team disguise and make us who we are.

We are putting the spotlight on Abi Bowman who is Program Director at disguise, based out of our London HQ, and joined us fresh off being at creative software company The Foundry for 11 years. Take a look at how she got started, her top tips for project management, and what she likes best about the industry… 

Tell us more about your background...

I graduated from Bath Art College with an honours degree in Graphic Design & Illustration. After having some illustrations published, I realised that I had reached my goal in that field! Not sure what to do, I started as a runner for a TV production company and that’s where I first experienced digital editing and on-screen animation as a job. Over many long days and nights, I taught myself how to do it and edited shows for Channel 4, BBC and multiple other channels. This quickly led me to manage teams of editors and animators and that’s where my Project Management career started. Since then I have successfully managed numerous innovative projects in the Film & TV Industries, collaborating with brilliant academic and industrial minds to create ground-breaking technology. 

Prior to disguise, I worked at The Foundry where my role included working with the technical teams in writing and winning multiple InnovateUK and EU Funded Innovation projects, one of which was awarded the EU highest grade of ‘Excellence’ for project and technical management. Another side to my job was the management of processes and systems which included researching and recommending new technology solutions to optimise and simplify team and project process.